

Dave Jones Memorial Open 25

Promoted by Newbury Road Club

This event was promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Course H25/1A

Sunday 21st May 2023 08:00

Event Secretary Ian Chitty, chloeandian1986@gmail.com, 07867 421161

Timekeepers: Bob Lyle, Newbury Road Club

Christina Gustafson, Reading Cycling Club

The Dave Jones Memorial Cup (for veterans) was won by Linda Dewhurst with a plus of 18:32 against VTTA Standard.

1st Man	£35	Lucca Morrone	Onyx RT	00:52:12
2nd	£20	Henrik Persson	Fulfil The Potential RT	00:52:53
3rd	£15	Henry Taysom	Ex Machina	00:53:40
1st Lady	£35	Laura Pittard	Brother UK - Team OnForm	00:59:23
2nd	£20	Celia Brown	Elevate RT	00:59:29
3rd	£15	Sue McFarlane	Army Cycling	01:00:23
1st Vet	£35	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	+18:32
2nd	£20	Jeremy Redford	Army Cycling	+14:41
3rd	£15	David Glossy	Elysium Kales Race Team	+13:42

1st	£40	Ian Greenstreet	Newbury Velo	00:51:55*
Tandem		Rachael Elliott	Newbury Velo	
1st Road Bike	£20	Thomas Willan	Elevate RT	00:55:59
1st Trike	£20	Jymmy Trevor	City RC (Hull)	

*Course record

1st Team	£30	Jeremy Redford	Army Cycling	00:53:15
		Sue McFarlane		01:00:23
		Caroline Nottage		01:02:25
Agg. Time				02:56:03

Special thanks to everyone who made this event happen, including: Christina Gustafson, Bob Lyle, Ray Clarke, Alan Alewood, Claire Emons, John Murrell, Lorraine Murrell, Wendy Birchenough, George Callow, Dave Childs, Nikki Agar, Linda Green, Gareth Davies and Dave Jones' family.

We raised $\pounds 38.55$ on the day for Thames Valley Air Ambulance through kind donations from riders.

Congratulations to all the riders and thank you for supporting this event.

Dave Jones Memorial TT Newbury Road Club 21st May 2023

Position	First Name	Machine	Club	Category	Time
1	Ian Greenstreet and Rachael Elliott	Tandem	Newbury Velo		00:51:55
2	Luca Morrone	TT Bike	Onyx RT	S	00:52:12
3	Henrik Persson	TT Bike	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	S	00:52:53
4	Jeremy Redford	TT Bike	Army Cycling	V	00:53:15
5	Henry Taysom	TT Bike	Ex Machina	S	00:53:40
6	Tom Quinlan	TT Bike	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	S	00:54:13
7	David Glossy	TT Bike	Elysium Kalas Race Team	V	00:54:14
8	Lee Francis	TT Bike	Velo Club Bristol	V	00:54:16
9	Jonathan Garrow	TT Bike	Didcot Phoenix CC	V	00:55:22
10	Daniel Legg	TT Bike	North Hampshire RC	V	00:55:43
11	Thomas Willan	Road Bike	Elevate RT	S	00:55:59

Position	First Name	Machine	Club	Category	Time
12	Bob Richardson	TT Bike	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	V	00:56:07
13	Frank Kilsby	TT Bike	TAAP Endura	S	00:56:30
14	Andy Laycock	TT Bike	Newbury Road Club	V	00:58:15
15	Sam Greenwood	TT Bike	Norwood Paragon CC	S	00:58:17
16	Paul King	TT Bike	Verulam CC	V	00:59:15
17	Laura Pittard	TT Bike	Brother UK -Team OnForm	WS	00:59:23
18	Matthew Fallon	TT Bike	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	S	00:59:28
19	Celia Brown	TT Bike	Elevate RT	WV	00:59:29
20	Oliver Hitchings	TT Bike	Velo Club Venta	S	00:59:49
21	Linda Dewhurst	TT Bike	Team Milton Keynes	WV	01:00:16
22	Sue McFarlane	TT Bike	Army Cycling	WV	01:00:23
23	Stu Carver	TT Bike	North Hampshire RC	V	01:00:33
24	Ryan Oldam	Road Bike	Reading CC	S	01:01:40
25	Hans Nilsson	TT Bike	London Phoenix CC	V	01:01:50
26	Charlie Twallin	Road Bike	London Baroudeurs Cycling Club	S	01:02:19
27	Caroline Nottage	TT Bike	Army Cycling	WS	01:02:25
28	Peter Iffland	TT Bike	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V	01:03:05
29	Will Trevor	TT Bike	City RC (Hull)	Espoir	01:03:20
30	Philip Porteous	TT Bike	High Wycombe CC	V	01:03:23
31	Sean Powers	TT Bike	Farnborough & Camberley CC	V	01:03:55
32	Cliff Voller	TT Bike	VTTA West Group	V	01:04:36
33	Jo Wilkie	TT Bike	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	WV	01:05:11
34	Allan Bartlett	TT Bike	Newbury RC	V	01:05:37
35	Daniel Goldsmith	TT Bike	Twickenham CC	V	01:05:54
36	Jymmy Trevor	Trike	City RC (Hull)	V	01:06:18
37	Richard Byrne	Road Bike	Newbury Road Club	V	01:08:18
38	Susan Oldham	TT Bike	Bicester Millennium CC	WV	01:11:10
39	Lez Young	Trike	The Tricycle Association (North Eastern Region)	V	01:14:17
40	Rachel Green	TT Bike	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	WV	01:14:39
41	Brian Lewis	TT Bike	Bicester Millennium CC	V	01:27:26

Position	First Name	Machine	Club	Category	Time
	Richard Dunbabin	TT Bike	Newbury Road Club	V	DNS(A)
	Graham Morrison	TT Bike	Newbury Velo	V	DNS
	Duncan Patterson	TT Bike	Reading CC	V	DNF
	Phil Mant	TT Bike	Royal Marines Association Cycle Club	S	DNF
	Kerry Hickson	TT Bike	Newbury Velo	WV	DNS(A)
	Simon Barbour	TT Bike	AS Test Team	S	DNF
	Sebastian Harrison	TT Bike	Islington Cycling Club	V	DNS
	Wolfgang Emmerich	TT Bike	Team Bottrill	V	DNS(A)
	Richard May and David Shannon	Tandem	Islington Cycling Club		DNS(A)